Media Room

Media Contacts

John Bennett
Executive Director
Sierra Club Canada
(613) 291-6888
jb@sierraclub.ca

Want to sign up to receive our media releases by email? Click here!

News Releases

Title Date Campaign
Ontario acts to protect bees while feds twiddle their thumbs Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 09:55
An environmentally safe, sustainable Canadian laundry product Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 09:38
Health Canada has 100,000 new reasons to rethink approval of controversial pesticides Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 01:33
Canada about to license another bee-killing pesticide Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 20:44
Ontario must ban neonic pesticides in light of new study Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 07:10
Support First Nations, not corporate oil interests Monday, October 13, 2014 - 18:49
Treading Water on Climate Change Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 10:08
Religious and Indigenous Leaders: Canada, United States need to modernize Columbia River Treaty Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 11:27
Response to federal announcement on vehicle emissions regulations Monday, September 22, 2014 - 13:33
#PeoplesClimateMarch Friday, September 19, 2014 - 11:02
Canadians outraged by Natural Resources Minister Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 12:56
Unicycling for Climate Change Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 18:59
Sierra Club Celebrates Victory Against Fracking in Nova Scotia Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 14:41
Today we fight back! Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 09:35
Government of Nova Scotia Needs to Ban Fracking Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 13:25
Sierra Club supports call for pesticide-free buffer zones Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 14:40
PMRA continues to register bee-killing pesticides Friday, August 8, 2014 - 15:33
Pesticides greater threat than previously admitted; Sierra Club says ban bee-killing neonicotinoid pesticides now! Monday, June 23, 2014 - 17:13
Conflict of Interest Investigation Required Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 12:31
No place for climate deniers in government Monday, June 9, 2014 - 14:06

            

 Support Sierra Club Canada Foundation
and Receive a Charitable Tax Receipt! 

SCC Foundation - Donate Today

Sign-up and get involved...

Receive important news and action alerts!