Media Room

Media Contacts

John Bennett
Executive Director
Sierra Club Canada
(613) 291-6888
jb@sierraclub.ca

Want to sign up to receive our media releases by email? Click here!

News Releases

Title Date Campaign
Government of Nova Scotia Needs to Ban Fracking Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 14:25
Sierra Club supports call for pesticide-free buffer zones Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 15:40
PMRA continues to register bee-killing pesticides Friday, August 8, 2014 - 16:33
Pesticides greater threat than previously admitted; Sierra Club says ban bee-killing neonicotinoid pesticides now! Monday, June 23, 2014 - 18:13
Conflict of Interest Investigation Required Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 13:31
No place for climate deniers in government Monday, June 9, 2014 - 15:06
Groups, First Nations demand a stop to oil and gas activities in the Gulf Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 22:15
New rules won't stop spills Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 14:12
Allowing oil and gas activity off western NL proves offshore board cannot say no to oil industry Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 14:43
Canada not ready for shale gas Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 14:56
Sierra Club Looking Forward to New Fracking Report Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 01:33
THE TIME HAS COME Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 21:24
Briefing on New IPCC Climate Change Report including Q&A Webinar Monday, April 7, 2014 - 16:47
More Than a Decade is Too Long to Wait for Action on Pesticides Suspected in Bee Deaths Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 13:17
Sierra Club Canada Applauds Obama’s Investment in the Great Lakes Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 23:55
State Department report moot; Keystone will never get Obama approval Friday, January 31, 2014 - 17:05
Senate must heed evidence on bee killing pesticides Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 02:46
Response to Federal Oil Spill Announcement Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 00:57
New study should convince government to ban bee killing pesticide Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 15:09
Vigil in solidarity with climate change victims as UN climate talks wrap up Wednesday, November 20, 2013 - 19:07

            

 Support Sierra Club Canada Foundation
and Receive a Charitable Tax Receipt! 

SCC Foundation - Donate Today

READ THE BLOG of Sierra Club Canada Foundation's Program Director John Bennett and follow him on TWITTER

       

Sign-up and get involved...

Receive important news and action alerts!