Signatories to Open Letter to Stop Gull Island

Publication Date: 
October 4, 2021

Names of individuals and organizations who signed the Open Letter to Prime Minister Trudeau and Atlantic Canadian Leaders to Stop Gull the development of Gull Island.

Ken McDonnell, 350 Central Mass
Amy Eshoo, Program Manager, 350 Maine
Christer Borg, Secretary General, Älvräddarnas Samorganisation
Noah Greenwald, Endangered Species Director, Center for Biological Diversity
Lindsay Brown, Director of Communications and Strategy, Commons BC
Sylvia Broude, Executive Director, Community Action Works
Nickie Sekera, Co-founder, Community Water Justice
Kathy Urffer, River Steward, Vermont/New Hampshire, Connecticut River Conservancy
Angela Giles, Atlantic Regional Organizer, Council of Canadians
John D. Jacobs, Chairperson, Council of Canadians Avalon Chapter
Danielle DeLuca, Advocacy Program Manager, Cultural Survival
Rebecca Kingdon, Coordinator, Dam Watch International
Lisa Mitchell, Executive Director, East Coast Environmental Law
Gurprasad Gurumurthy, Energy Coordinator (Renewables & Electricity), Ecology Action Centre
Nick Mercer, Ph.D., Geography and Environmental Management, Efficiency Canada
Jane Stinson, Former FemNorthNet Project Director, FemNorthNet
Rita Wong, Volunteer, FightC
Jonathan Carter, Director, Forest Ecology Network
Roger Wheeler, President, Friends of Sebago Lake
Ed Friedman, Chair, Friends of Merrymeeting Bay
Rocio Gonzalez Saldivia, Executive Director, Futaleufu Riverkeeper
Anne Petermann, Executive Director, Global Justice Ecology Project
Roberta Benefiel, Riverkeeper/Director, Grand Riverkeeper Labrador, Inc.
Rita Bijons, Co-Chair, Green 13, Toronto
Melissa Ferretti, Chairwoman / President, Herring Pond Wampanoag Tribe
Paul Gallay, President, Hudson Riverkeeper
Rowan White, Water Protector, Indigenous Activist Collective
Joanne Payne, Mi'kmaq/Midwifery Student/Mother/Auntie, Indigenous Activist Collective of NL member
Joshua Klemm, Policy Director, International Rivers
Pine duBois, Executive Director, Jones River Watershed Association, Inc.
Linda Scherzinger, Coordinator, KAIROS, Halifax
Earl Hatley, Grand Riverkeeper, Oklahoma, LEAD Agency, Inc.
Cassie Cain, Maine Youth for Climate Justice Facilitator and 350 Maine Youth Engagement Coordinator, Maine Youth for Climate Justice
Mackenzie Roop BA, MDP, Manitoba Energy Justice Coalition
Benjamin Webb, Riverkeeper, Marañón Waterkeeper
Neal Livingston, Co-Chair, Margaree Environmental Association
Julia Blatt, Founding Executive Director, Massachusetts Rivers Alliance
Cheryl Nenn, Riverkeeper and Board of Directors, Milwaukee Riverkeeper
Pete Antos-Ketcham, Director & Community Organizer, New Community Project
Annie Wilson, Senior Energy Policy Advisor, New York Environmental Law and Justice Project
Gareth Howlingcrane, Board Member, North American Indian Center of Boston
Margaret Sheehan, Coordinator, North American Megadam Resistance Alliance
Matthew Behrens, Coordinator, Ontario Muskrat Solidarity Coalition
Ruth Ann Darnall, President, Peace Valley Environment Association
Ken Boon, President, Peace Valley Land Owners Association
David Monias, Chief of the Nation, Pimicikamak Okimawin aka Cross Lake Band of Indians
Ana Simeon, Campaigns Director, RAVEN (Respecting Aboriginal Values and Environmental Needs)
Michael Kellett, Executive Director, RESTORE: The North Woods
Charlotte Wolfrey, AngajukKak, Rigolet Inuit Community Government
Jackie Larkin, Organizer, Rolling Justice Bus, Victoria, British Columbia
Junior Downey, President, Salmon Watchers Assistance Group. Environmental Conservation Organization
Lynne Jackson, Founder, Save the Pine Bush
Gary Wockner, Director, Save The World's Rivers
Marie-Louise Kellett, Save the Zambezi
Sandra Howard, Director, Say NO to NECEC
Gretchen Fitzgerald, National Programs Director, Sierra Club Canada Foundation
Debbie Wiseman, Board of Directors, Social Justice Co-op Of Newfoundland and Labrador
Lucy M. Lehr, Racial Justice Advocate, Social Justice Cooperative
Shelley Price, Ph.D., Assistant Professor StFX University
Andrew Ahern, Hub Coordinator, Sunrise Worcester
Talya Tavor, Eastern Region Campaign Director, Sierra Club, US
John Davis, Executive Director, The Rewilding Institute
Mahtowin Munro, Co-leader, United American Indians of New England
Dr. Alex Wilson, Professor & Director of Aboriginal Education Research/Author, University of Saskatchewan
Steph McLachlan, Ph.D., Principal Investigator and Professor in Environment and Environmental Health, Wa Ni Ska Tan Alliance of Hydro-Impacted Communities
Chris Wilke, Global Advocacy Manager, Waterkeeper Alliance
Morgan A. Johnson, Staff Attorney, Waterkeepers Chesapeake
Paul Popinchalk, Energy Consultant, Worcester Building Electrification Taskforce
Captain Dennis Woodrow Burden, Captain of the Lisa Marie and Brothers, owner of tour group Living Local Labrador Fishing Vessel and Tour Boat Operator
Dr. Angela Carter, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science and Balsillie School of International Affairs. University of Waterloo
Dr. Holly M. Wells, Professor, University of Pennsylvania
Dr. Robin McGrath, Author
Dr. Trish Betts, Retired Professor-Marine Ecosystems Retired prof. Marine Ecosystems/ Member of Ecological Justice Committee -United Church Canada
Jaryl Altomare, Business Intelligence Analyst, East Stroudsburg, PA.
Jonathan Gonzales, Indigenous Filmmaker and Advocate, Standing Bear Network
Marvin J, Ward, Physician
Rebecca Shepherd, Business Owner, Wild Oats Bakery Brunswick ME
Ross Conrad, Owner, Dancing Bee Gardens
Sam Saunders, Retired- Fisheries Officer, NL, (formerly with Department of Fisheries and Oceans)
Sheridan Thompson, Coastal Research and Education Doctoral Candidate, Memorial University, NL
Tara Cashen, Natural Resources Student and Food Producer

File Type: 
Local Chapter: