About Us

Our Mission

At Sierra Club Canada Foundation, we empower people to be leaders in protecting, restoring and enjoying healthy and safe ecosystems.

Our success depends on the support of individuals and organizations whose generous donations make our work possible.

(CRA # 11914 9789 RR0001)

To view the Sierra Club Canada Foundation's Annual Reports, click here.
To view audited financial statements, click here

Our Network

At its heart, Sierra Club Canada Foundation is a grassroots organization with a  “think globally, act locally” philosophy, and members are encouraged to actively contribute to environmental causes that engage or inspire them, in a capacity that best suits their capabilities. 

Working with a strong volunteer base and collaboratively with other organizations has allowed SCCF to successfully engage in a range of environmental activities that directly benefit both people and the planet. 

Contact us to find out how you can help HERE.

Our Values

The Sierra Club Canada Foundation is an open, volunteer-led, democratic organization whose work is grounded in the values and principles as expressed through the UN Earth Charter process and document. Formally endorsed by us in June 2002, it is still the world’s best effort at reaching global consensus on the fundamental values and principles needed for global sustainability.

The UN Earth Charter's ‘Four Pillars of Sustainability’ are:

  • Respect and Care for the Community of Life
  • Ecological Integrity
  • Social and Economic Justice 
  • Democracy, Nonviolence, and Peace

To learn more about the Charter and to endorse it yourself, go to: www.earthcharter.org

À propos

Notre mission

La Fondation Sierra Club Canada se donne pour mission d’être la voix de la Terre.

Nous œuvrons pour la protection et la préservation de l’environnement dans le but de responsabiliser et d’encourager les individus à être des protecteurs de la Terre dans leurs communautés. 

Notre succès dépend du soutien et des dons généreux que nous recevons des individus et des organisations qui rendent notre travail possible jour après jour. 

 (CRA # 11914 9789 RR0001)

Notre réseau

La Fondation Sierra Club Canada encourage les individus à protéger, restaurer et apprécier une planète saine et sûre. L’approche locale est au cœur de notre stratégie et « penser globalement, agir localement » résume bien notre philosophie. Nous encourageons vivement nos membres à soutenir les causes environnementales qui les inspirent et à se mobiliser du mieux qu’ils peuvent selon leurs capacités. 

Nous travaillons en collaboration avec d’autres organisations et avec de nombreux volontaires, ce qui nous permet de participer à un large éventail d'initiatives écologiques dont tous peuvent bénéficier.

Vous voulez nous aider ? Contactez-nous.

Nos valeurs

La Fondation Sierra Club Canada est une organisation démocratique ouverte à tous et dirigée par des volontaires. Notre travail est ancré dans les valeurs et principes exprimés  dans la Charte de la Terre de l’ONU, que nous avons officiellement approuvée en 2002. Ce document est aujourd’hui encore la preuve qu’une mobilisation planétaire est en marche pour promouvoir un consensus mondial quant aux principes fondamentaux qui doivent conduire vers un développement global pérenne et durable.  

Les « quatre piliers » de la Charte de la Terre sont les suivants: 

  • Respect et protection de la communauté de la vie
  • Intégrité écologique
  • Justice sociale et économique
  • Démocratie, non-violence et paix

Pour en savoir plus au sujet de la Charte et pour la signer, consultez http://chartedelaterre.org/